·    +971-2-4482856   ·   CONTACTS   ·   

LANGUAGES

Term Dates



Al Rabeeh School’s calendar is formally approved by ADEC (Abu Dhabi Education Council) and runs from September-July for students. Some dates are approximate as they are subject to Islamic Public Holiday announcement and days are subject to change.



Term Dates 2018 - 2019   اريخ الفصول الدراسية للعام 2018-2019

Term 1 (Autumn) 2018-2019

 Sunday 2nd September 2018

 First Day of Term (Years 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6)

 Monday 3rd September 2018

 First Day of Term (FS2) **

 Tuesday 4th September 2018

 First Day of Term (FS1) ***

 Tuesday 11th September 2018

 Al Hijri (Islamic New Year)*

 Tuesday 23rd – Thursday 25th October 2018

 Half Term

 Tuesday 20th November 2017

 Prophet Mohammed’s Birthday*

 Thursday 29th November 2018

 Martyr’s Day*

 Sunday 2nd – Monday 3rd December 2018

 National Days*

 Thursday 13th December 2018

 Last Day of Term



Term 2 (Spring) 2018-2019

Sunday 6th January 2019

First Day of Term

Sunday 10th – Monday 11th February 2019

Half Term

Thursday 28th March 2019

Last Day of Term



Term 3 (Summer) 2018-2019

Sunday 14th April 2019

First Day of Term

Tuesday 4th – Thursday 6th June 2019

Eid Al Fitr*

Thursday 4th July 2019

Last Day of Term



*Islamic holidays are subject to official confirmation; Al Rabeeh School reserves the right to amend the above dates where necessary following announcements.



** FS2


Monday 3rd September: 7.30am – 12.30pm (bus children leave at 12.30pm).
Normal days for FS2 from Tuesday 4th September onwards, 7.30am – 2pm.



*** FS1


Tuesday 4th September: 8.00am – 9.30am (Group 1) and 11.00am – 12.30pm (Group 2)
Wednesday 5th September: 8.00am – 10.00am (Group 1) and 10.30am – 12.30pm (Group 2)
Thursday 6th September: 8.00am – 10.00am (Group 1) and 10.30am – 12.30pm (Group 2)
FS1 parents will be contacted about which group their child will be in.
Normal days for FS1 from Sunday 9th of September: 7.30 – 12.30 pm



Note: FS1 students will not be travelling on the school buses in Week 1.